pi_po_password: (pic#17254238)
 34. Wardrobe blunders! Things I bought that I ended up regretting!



Hmmmm… I’ve bought and then sold many things without having worn them- its rare I jump the gun on items honestly- but to pick out and say I “regretted” buying something is like close to impossible for me. I  put in way too much thought into what it is I want in my wardrobe and keep a pretty clear list of the few remaining things I seriously still want. I buy things because there's a role to be played by the piece in my wardrobe- like when i bought a burgundy VCastle blouse from taobao. I had wanted a red blouse, and i regretted having not preordered the recently released red back pintuck blouse by BABY, so to avoid further fear of missing out i got the VCastle one. I never wore it though and by fall of 2025 BABY released back pintuck blouses in red again and i quickly preordered one, leading me to sell the unworn VCastle one. I've already worn the BABY one now a handful of times!

I buy things because there is a distinct lack of it in my wardrobe, be it because its a basic or because i want to try something in particular with a coord [like when i wanted to do a complete blue coord with my blue tartan jsk. Regardless despite how it looks and what i say i'm unable to buy things for the sake of buying - i mean i dont have the disposable income to do so lol.
Of course there have been items which i wish could have been exactly what i wanted rather than having to settle for what was available - like the size S Ekaterina jsk situation. But to say i felt regret is just not the reality of it all. The feeling of having to settle is quite distinct from that of regretting a decision made- i sure have regretted NOT making decisions though and not taking opportunities, and thinking for just too long. I've also been slightly regretful of some things I've sold- but i always had good reason and want to do so then so i can't let myself dwell along on such decisions.

Anyways this is a question for a more impulsive person i suppose, and even if i am- its a level of impulsiveness which i construe to be completely warranted and entailed to, so I'll come to never voice regret for i had reasons which i constructed out of my own reasoning in the first place!
My wardrobe has "gaps" to fill to be complete - it needn't simply grow like a prized hog! and its current size already drives me up the walls!



Thanks for reading!
 
pi_po_password: (Default)
 
God its already February! I've been lethargic in all senses as of late barely able to start anything, feeling guilty about everything and nothing at the same time, feeling like i ought to be doing something but having no drive to go about doing so.
Exhausting in itself.

So I'll push myself to do this double whammy post.
Last year i did these two prompts separately but lets just bundle the two together this time!



pi_po_password: (pic#17193938)
 
Week 36
45. Something that was a gift



 
There’s quite a few and that makes me feel happy and loved
 
AATP checkered bag, BTSSB novelty heart shaped mirror, AATP Francesca frill headdress, Jane marble blouse ivory  by Francesca 

 
Francesca I love you, I didn’t realize how many Lolita gifts she’s given me omg?? I can’t believe it… as someone who shows affection/appreciation to an extent via gift giving this really means a lot to me

 
Black bloomers, unknown headdress, by Nomeda 
no pic of the bloomers, but this headdress was my first full white one and its been worn to and continues to be worn to death <3



 
[technically] BTSSB wizard of oz scallop hem jsk, by my BFF 

 
Well they did send me the exact amount it was selling for, for my birthday, so it was completely chalked up to being a proper birthday gift from them πŸ–€

 
BTSSB Navy Velveteen babydoll jsk
a gift from my parents -w- 
I could’ve paid it for it myself but it was late October when it released and for me that’s already Christmas gift buying season because I like to be done with it before December at all honestly, if I can so help it; so I took my chance and requested it be their gift to me and: success 




Victorian Cards Skirt by Franci and Mimi

A graduation gift from recent <3 its funny how i just sold my secret airmail jsk and then i get another letter themed piece almost immediately lol. My heart was seriously warmed on receiving this gift i wasnt expecting it at all and i am grateful for my friends so so much

 
 
 
 
Check out what I'm listening to!  
 
pi_po_password: (Default)
 π‘Ύπ’†π’π’„π’π’Žπ’† πŸπŸŽπŸπŸ” π–Ή­.ᐟ

 
Happy new year 2026!
I haven't been around because good news... i finished my thesis! 
the second half of 2025 was a rushed whirlwind filled with work - both of the earning and of the academic type, and even travel, all combined with money woes which wore me out to no ends.
I've yet to present my paper and as soon as that's done i'll be officially "free" - though will i?


There's a lot that i wish to do and work travel and leisure travel are already being booked or already booked as i write. There's many certifications i want to get, and most importantly this is the year i guess i'll have to get my drivers license. 

In a way this will finally be my first year taking a break from studying after so so very long, even if there's much to be done and much being looked forward to.

There's so much i want to share on this blog and i can't wait to continue with its journey, there's countless posts in the drafts, and there's so many posts i want to make, so i hope everyone will look forward to it all ΰ΄¦ΰ΅ΰ΄¦ΰ΄Ώβ— ⩊ β—œ.ᐟ β™‘





pi_po_password: (pic#17193938)
 Week 36
12.  Combining other fashions with lolita.



 
If you’ve read any of my other entries you already know the answer to this: I don’t.

I have absolutely 0 interest in wearing lace, frills, and fru-fru outside of Lolita, and honestly it shows as well already in my Lolita style.
I’ve tried more than once incorporating cute/kawaii sort if pieces into a normie outfit but I just cant stand it in the end honestly. My normie clothes are more of a costume to me than Lolita, so I have a very narrow view of what I use in this “setting” for lack of better terms. That doesn’t mean I don’t have fun or don’t care about my normie clothes because lord I do. I have to look good. I like dressing and looking good. I take pride in my clothes [of which I say is different than taking pride in one’s appearance].I have a style, and i like my style, and i'd like to keep my style evolving or trying to reach the ideal for each one as much as i can. It makes me feel ill to be completely dressed lets say in a “let-go” manner and I’ve had breakdowns and such from not being able to dress exactly how I want more than once.

In reality to make my life easier actually; I have 3 wardrobes.
A work, a normie, and a Lolita wardrobe. 

Some pieces from my normie wardrobe have been incorporated from work but never the other way around, and usually when something makes its way from normie to work it stays there- tainted by the putrid fumes which is office-casual workwear. I could honestly say each is a capsule wardrobe in and unto themselves and that therein is what makes my life so much easier when getting dressed for each.

 In a way honestly, I have 3 different wardrobes because there’s 3 different me’s.
The people at work have never- and I don’t want them to see the normie me [much less the Lolita me], normie wear is for school and other sort of settings of that manner, when I’m seen in workwear by this group I hate it because shit I know I look nice but this isnt the place for these clothes. And Lolita is Lolita. It’s a true sort of me, a me that’s doing what they want when they want and having as much fun as they can possibly have whilst doing so!


 
π’―π’½π’Άπ“ƒπ“€π“ˆ 𝒻ℴ𝓇 𝒹𝓇ℴ𝓅𝓅𝒾𝓃𝑔 π’·π“Ž!

Are you as demanding with your clothes as i am?


 Check out what i'm listening to!
Page generated 23/03/2026 02:24
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios